VUFLEX

With a width of only 2.4 millimetres and high-performance LED illumination, the sword-shaped VUFLEX video endoscope is ideal for the visual inspection of heat exchangers, turbines and steam generators.

1
2
3
4
5
rovolver-80
1

Robust, yet flexible

2

Only 2.4 mm thin!

3

Powerful illumination

4

Optionally tiltable camera

5

Special solutions with integrated retrieval tools

VUFLEX at one glance

  • Two bright high-power LEDs
  • Flexible, bending radius 50 mm (when storing 800 mm)
  • Robust, yet flexible, stainless steel material
  • Optimized illumination for 100° and 120° FOV
  • Optional swivel camera head (up/down)
  • Waterproof
  • Innovative thermal management to limit LED emissions
  • Can be combined with various FOSAR tools
  • Possibility of power feeding via a manipulator or robotic handling device
  • Production model or special production for your individual application

The special camera for steam generator inspections

Challenging tasks such as the maintenance of sensitive areas, e.g. in nuclear power plants, require reliable and smart inspection solutions. The VUFLEX was developed especially for the visual inspection of tube bundles in steam generators. With its small dimensions and its flexibility, the VUFLEX can be easily manoeuvred between the tubes. With the slightly downward inclined camera head, which can even be swivelled depending on the model, you can easily inspect the spaces between tubes and transition areas to pipe discs in steam generators. The high-performance LED illumination is ideal for brightly illuminating the entire inspection area.

VUFLEX between pipes

Unique construction

In its thinnest version the VUFLEX is only 2.4mm wide. The biggest VUFLEX version still measures only 6.5mm. The construction of the VUFLEX is unique. It is vertically completely stable and horizontally extremely flexible. In addition, the thin videoscope features industry-leading optics and image sensors as well as a high-intensity dual LED illumination system.

As a custom-made product, each VUFLEX can be individually adapted to your requirements. Please contact us for possible modifications.

vuflex-thinnest-video-endoscope

Long exposure and brightness control

It is not always possible to navigate directly to the places where you want to record a defect or object. This is what we had in mind when we designed this extra-thin videoscope. For that reason, we equipped the VUFLEX with an image sensor that allows an adjustable exposure time between 1/50 seconds and 6 seconds. This way, it is possible to visualize defects that occur between the tubes of steam generators in distances up to one meter.

VUFLEX – Standard and special products

Our thin video endoscope is as serial product VUFLEX S available. In order to be able to react quickly, we usually have this inspection camera always at hand for you. The VUFLEX S is a powerful narrow videoscope. It has been developed especially for applications in condition monitoring where the optical performance of the camera is of primary importance.

Our narrow videoscope does not seem to fully meet your needs? Then please contact us. We will look at the requirements of your application and will be happy to adapt the VUFLEX to them.

vuflex-customized-solutions

The secure videoscope for sensitive environments

Our thin video endoscope VUFLEX is a single piece construction without joint between head and band. While thin videoscopes made by other manufacturers often show a partial or even full head detachment, you will never have this problem with our VUFLEX. Avoid the risk of leaving foreign objects in the inspection area caused by head detachment. During the development of our thin videoscope, we decided that we must create a thin camera system that will not leave any parts in your application. Therefore, our VUFLEX is a thin, wear-optimized videoscope made of a single piece of stainless steel.

VUFLEX compared to cheap product

The VUFLEX is a special endoscope for the inspection of pipes, pipe lanes, spaces between tubes and transition areas to pipe discs.

The VUFLEX is especially convincing in the following fields: 

  • Steam generator inspections in power plants and nuclear facilities
  • Inspections of tube bundles
  • Testing of plate heat exchangers

Contact

This contact form is deactivated because you refused to accept Google reCaptcha service which is necessary to validate any messages sent by the form.

VUFLEX

Das schwertförmige Videoendoskop VUFLEX ist mit einer Breite von nur 2,4 mm und Hochleistungs-LED-Beleuchtung ideal zur visuellen Prüfung von Wärmetauschern, Turbinen und Dampferzeugern geeignet.

1
2
3
4
5
vuflex-im-detail
1

Robust und doch flexibel

2

Nur 2,4 mm Breite!

3

Leistungsstarke Beleuchtung

4

Sonderlösung mit integriertem Bergegreifer

5

Optional neigbare Kamera

Die VUFLEX auf einen Blick

  • zwei lichtstarke Hochleistungs-LEDs
  • biegsam: Biegeradius 50 mm (bei Lagerung 800 mm)
  • robustes und doch flexibles Material aus rostfreiem Stahl
  • optimierte Beleuchtung für 100° und 120° FOV
  • optional schwenkbarer Kamerakopf (oben/unten)
  • wasserdicht
  • innovatives Wärmemanagement zur Begrenzung der LED Emission
  • kombinierbar mit verschiedenen Bergewerkzeugen
  • Manipulator geeignet aufgrund ihrer schwertförmigen Bauform
  • Serienmodell, als Sonderanfertigung auch auf Ihre Applikation anpassbar!

Die Spezialkamera für Dampferzeuger Inspektionen

Anspruchsvolle Aufgaben wie das Warten von sensiblen Bereichen, z.B. in Kernkraftwerken, erfordern zuverlässige und smarte Inspektionslösungen. Die VUFLEX wurde speziell für die visuelle Prüfung von Rohrbündeln in Dampferzeugern entwickelt. Mit ihren schmalen Maßen und ihrer Biegsamkeit kann die VUFLEX problemlos zwischen den Rohren hindurch manövriert werden. Mit dem leicht nach unten geneigten Kamerakopf, der je nach Ausführung sogar schwenkbar ist, inspizieren Sie die Zwischenräume und Übergangsbereiche zu Rohrscheiben mit Leichtigkeit. Die hochleistungsfähige LED Beleuchtung ist dabei ideal, um den gesamten Prüfbereich hell auszuleuchten.

VUFLEX Rohrgasse

Einzigartige Bauweise

In ihrer schmalsten Ausführung ist die VUFLEX nur 2,4 mm breit. Die dickste VUFLEX Variante misst nur 6,5 mm. Die Bauweise der VUFLEX ist einzigartig. Sie ist vertikal vollkommen stabil und horizontal äußerst flexibel. Darüber hinaus verfügt das schmale Videoskop über eine branchenführende Optik und Bildsensoren mit höchster Bildqualität sowie ein hochintensives Dual-LED-Beleuchtungssystem.

Als Sonderanfertigung ist jede VUFLEX individuell an Ihre Anforderungen anpassbar. Kontaktieren Sie uns für mögliche Modifizierungen.

vuflex-sehr-schmal

Langzeitbelichtung und Helligkeitssteuerung

Nicht immer ist es möglich direkt zu den Stellen zu navigieren, an welchen Sie einen Defekt oder Artefakt filmen möchten. Diese Herausforderung haben wir bei der Konstruktion unseres schmalen Videoskops berücksichtigt. Deshalb haben wir die VUFLEX mit einem Bildsensor ausgestattet, dessen Belichtungszeit zwischen 1/50 Sekunde und 6 Sekunden reguliert werden kann. Dies ermöglicht die Visualisierung  von Mängeln, die in Zwischenrohrumgebungen von Dampferzeugern auftreten, in bis zu einem Meter Entfernung.

VUFLEX – Serie und Sonderprodukt

Unser schmales Videoskop VUFLEX gibt es serienmäßig als VUFLEX-S. Um schnell reagieren zu können, haben wir die Schwertkamera in der Regel stets für Sie verfügbar. Die VUFLEX-S ist ein leistungsstarkes schmales Videoskop. Sie wurde speziell für die Anwendung für Zustandsüberprüfungen entwickelt, bei denen die optische Leistung der Kamera im Vordergrund steht.

Unser schmales Videoskop scheint Ihren Bedürfnissen nicht vollständig gerecht zu werden? Dann kontaktieren Sie uns. Wir sehen uns die Anforderungen Ihrer Applikation an und stimmen die VUFLEX gerne darauf ab.

vuflex-serie

Das sichere Videoskop für Ihre Anwendung

Bei unserem VUFLEX-Videoskop handelt es sich um eine Komplett-Konstruktion ohne Fuge zwischen Kopf und Band. Während es bei den schmalen Videoskopen anderer Hersteller häufig zu einer kompletten oder partiellen Kopfablösung kommt, vermeiden Sie mit dem VUFLEX System hieraus resultierende Reparaturkosten und entgehen dem Risiko, Fremdkörper im Inspektionsbereich zurückzulassen. Unsere VUFLEX ist das schmale, einteilige und verschleißoptimierte Videoendoskop aus rostfreiem Stahl. Denn bereits bei der Entwicklung haben wir bedacht, dass unser schmales Videoskop keine Teile in Ihrer Applikation hinterlassen darf.

Andere Marken und VUFLEX

Die VUFLEX ist ein Spezialendoskop für die Inspektion von Rohren, Rohrgassen, Rohrzwischenräumen und Übergangsbereichen zu Rohrscheiben.

In folgenden Bereichen kann die VUFLEX besonders überzeugen:

  • Dampferzeugerinspektionen in Kraftwerken und kerntechnischen Anlagen
  • Inspektion von Rohrbündeln
  • Inspektionen von Plattenwärmetauschern in der Industrie

Kontakt

Dieses Kontaktformular ist deaktiviert, weil Sie die Annahme des Google reCaptcha-Dienstes abgelehnt haben, der zur Überprüfung der vom Formular gesendeten Nachrichten erforderlich ist.